Contact

Header image
Image courtesy of Clifford Ando

Department of Classics

The University of Chicago
1010 East 59th Street
Chicago, IL 60637
773-702-8514
classics-department@uchicago.edu

Administration

Chair
Jonathan M. Hall, Wieboldt 403
jhall@uchicago.edu
773-834-8934

Administrative Assistant
Kathy Fox, Classics 22B
kfox@uchicago.edu
773-702-8514

Undergraduate Advising

Director of Undergraduate Studies
David Wray, Classics 28
dlwray@uchicago.edu 
773-702-8563

Director, College Study Abroad Program in Athens
Jonathan M. Hall, Wieboldt 403
jhall@uchicago.edu 
773-834-8934

Co-Director, College Study Abroad Program in Rome
Peter White, Classics 25D
pwhi@uchicago.edu 
773-702-8515

Assistant to the Director of Undergraduate Studies
Jonah Radding
jradding@uchicago.edu
773-702-8517
 

Graduate Advising

Chair, Committee on Graduate Admission and Recruitment
Michèle Lowrie, Wieboldt 105B
mlowrie@uchicago.edu
773-834-9755

Graduate Advisor
Catherine Kearns, Classics 25A
cmkearns@uchicago.edu 

Professional Skills Advisor
Sarah Nooter, Wieboldt 115
nooter@uchicago.edu
773-834-9755

Classical Philology

Editor, Classical Philology
Sarah Nooter, Weiboldt 115
nooter@uchicago.edu

Book Review Editor, Classical Philology
Emily Austin, Weiboldt 125
eaustin1@uchicago.edu

Office Hours

Classics Professor

Office Office Phone Office Hours Email Address

Allen, Michael

    By Zoom Appointment frechulf@uchicago.edu
Ando, Clifford Cl 23
4-6708
T 2:30-3:30 cando@uchicago.edu
Austin, Emily

WB 125

2-8651 By Appointment eaustin1@uchicago.edu
Asmis, Elizabeth Cl 25B 2-8517 By Appointment e-asmis@uchicago.edu
Bartsch-Zimnmer, Shadi SIFK 103 2-4847 Th 2-3  sbartsch@uchicago.edu
Clark, Tim Cl 25C 2-8520    
Dik, Helma WB 222 4-2170
By Appointment
helmadik@uchicago.edu
Faraone, Chris Cl 25C 2-8520 By Appointment cf12@uchicago.edu
Hall, Jonathan WB 403 4-8934 T/Th 12-1 jhall@uchicago.edu
Kearns, Katie CL 25A   M 10-11 zoom; W 11-12 in person cmkearns@uchicago.edu
Lowrie, Michele WB 105B   By Appointment mlowrie@uchicago.edu
Martinez, David Wb 123 2-8232 Tu 2-3:30; 
Th 2-4
davidm@uchicago.edu
Nooter, Sarah WB 115 4-9755 M 10:30-12 nooter@uchicago.edu
Payne, Mark CL 24 2-2516 By Appointment mpayne@uchicago.edu
Rankine, Patrice CL 25A 2-7533 By Zoom Appointment M-F 9-5 prankine@uchicago.edu
Radding, Jonah Cl 25B 2-8517   jradding@uchicago.edu
Sarchio, Jenna CL 25C 2-8520 By Zoom Appointment F 10-12 jsarchio@uchicago.edu
Shelton, Colin CL 26   By Zoom
W/Th 2:30-3:30
colin3@uchicago.edu
Stoner, Rosalie WB 119   F 1:30-3:30 in person or Zoom rosaliesstoner@uchicago.edu
Torallas Tovar, Sofia Wb 119   On leave sofiat@uchicago.edu
White, Peter Cl 25D 2-8515 Please Email pwhi@uchicago.edu
Wray, David Cl 28 2-8563 TH 2:30 dlwray@uchicago.edu