Contact

Header Image

Department of Classics

The University of Chicago
1010 East 59th Street
Chicago, IL 60637
773-702-8514
classics-department@uchicago.edu

Administration

Chair
Clifford Ando, Classics 23
cando@uchicago.edu
773-834-6708

Administrative Assistant
Kathy Fox, Classics 22B
kfox@uchicago.edu
773-702-8514

Undergraduate Advising

Director of Undergraduate Studies
David Wray, Classics 28
dlwray@uchicago.edu 
773-702-8563

Director, College Study Abroad Program in Athens
Jonathan M. Hall, Wieboldt 403
jhall@uchicago.edu 
773-834-8934

Co-Director, College Study Abroad Program in Rome
Peter White, Classics 25D
pwhi@uchicago.edu 
773-702-8515

Assistant to the Director of Undergraduate Studies
Jonah Radding
jradding@uchicago.edu
773-702-8517
 

Graduate Advising

Chair, Committee of Graduate Admissions and Recruitment
Patrice Rankine, Classics 25A
prankine@uchicago.edu
773-702-7533

Graduate Advisor
Anthony Kaldellis, Wieboldt 309C
kaldellis@uchicago.edu

Professional Skills Advisor
Sarah Nooter, Wieboldt 115
nooter@uchicago.edu
773-834-9755

Classical Philology

Editor, Classical Philology
Sarah Nooter, Weiboldt 115
nooter@uchicago.edu

Book Review Editor, Classical Philology
Emily Austin, Weiboldt 125
eaustin1@uchicago.edu