Contact Us

Departmental Contact Information

Department of Classics – University of Chicago
1010 East 59th Street
Chicago, IL 60637
Tel.: 773-702-8514
email: Classics-Department@uchicago.edu 
Maps and Directions

Administration

Chair:
Mark Payne, Classics 24
mpayne@uchicago.edu

Administrative Assistant:
Kathy M. Fox, Classics 22B
Office hours: 7:00–3:30
kfox@uchicago.edu
773-702-8514

 

 


Undergraduate Advising

Associate Chair for Undergraduate Affairs:
Sofia Torallas Tovar, WB 119
sofiat@uchicago.edu
 
Director, College Study Abroad Program in Athens:
Jonathan M. Hall, Wieboldt 403
jhall@uchicago.edu
773-834-8934
 
Co-Director, College Study Abroad Program in Rome:
Peter White, Classics 25A
pwhi@uchicago.edu
773-702-8515

Graduate Advising

Chair, Committee on Graduate Admission and Recruitment:
Clifford Ando, Classics 23
cando@uchicago.edu
773-834-6708
 
Graduate Advisor:
Helma Dik, Wieboldt 222
 
Professional Skills Advisor:
Clifford Ando, Classics 23
cando@uchicago.edu
773-834-6708

Classical Philology

Editor, Classical Philology:
Shadi Bartsch-Zimmer, Classics 26
 
Book Editor, Classical Philology:
Elizabeth Asmis, Classics 25B
e-asmis@uchicago.edu