Contact Us

Departmental Contact Information

Department of Classics – University of Chicago
1010 East 59th Street
Chicago, IL 60637
Tel.: 773-702-8514
email: Classics-Department@uchicago.edu 
Maps and Directions

Administration

Chair:
Clifford Ando, Classics 23
cando@uchicago.edu

773-834-6708

Administrative Assistant:
Kathy Fox, Classics 22B
Office hours: 7:00–3:30
kfox@uchicago.edu
773-702-8514

 

Undergraduate Advising

Associate Chair for Undergraduate Affairs:
Peter White, Classics 25A
pwhi@uchicago.edu
773-702-8515
 
Director, College Study Abroad Program in Athens:
Jonathan M. Hall, Wieboldt 403
jhall@uchicago.edu
773-834-8934
 
Co-Director, College Study Abroad Program in Rome:
Peter White, Classics 25A
pwhi@uchicago.edu
773-702-8515

Graduate Advising

Chair, Committee on Graduate Admission and Recruitment:
Sarah Nooter, Weiboldt 115
nooter@uchicago.edu
773-834-9755
 
Graduate Advisor:
Shadi Bartsch, Classics 26
 
Professional Skills Advisor:
Michele Lowrie, Weiboldt 105B
mlowrie@uchicago.edu
773-834-6708

Classical Philology

Editor, Classical Philology:
Sarah Nooter, Weiboldt 115
 
Book Editor, Classical Philology:
Catherine Kearns, Classics 411
cmkearns@uchicago.edu